Musica “My Jesus” de Todd Agnew

Which Jesus do you follow,

Qual Jesus voce segue,

Which Jesus do you serve

Qual Jesus voce serve

If Ephesians says to imitate Christ,

Se em Efesios diz para imitar a Cristo

Why do you look so much like the world

Porque voce parece tanto com o mundo?

Cause My Jesus bled and died

Porque meu Jesus, ensaguentado e morto

He spent His time with thieves and liars,

Gastou seu tempo com os ladroes e mentirosos

He loved the poor and accosted the arrogant

Ele amou o pobre e repreendeu o arrogante

So which one do you want to be

Entao, qual voce quer ser?

Blessed are the poor in spirit,

Abencoado e o pobre de espirito

or do we pray to blessed with with the wealth of this land

ou nos oramos para abencoar os saudaveis desta terra

Blessed are they that hunger and thirst for righteousness

Abencoados sao aqueles que tem fome e sede de justica

Or do we ache for another taste of this world of shifting sands

ou nos desejamos outro sabor deste mundo de falsidade

My Jesus bled and died for my sins

Meu Jesus ensaguentado e morto por meus pecados

He spent His time with thieves and sluts and liars,

Gastou seu tempo com ladroes, prostitutas e mentirosos,

He loved the poor and accosted the rich,

Ele amou o pobre e repreendeu o rico

So which one do you want to be

Entao, qual voce quer ser

Who is this that You follow,

Quem e este que voce segue,

This picture of the American dream,

Esta imagem do sonho americano

If Jesus was here would you walk right by on the other side,

Se Jesus estivesse aqui voce andaria no outro lado,

Or fall down and worship at His holy feet

ou descer e ador’a-lo aos Seus santos p’es?

holy

santo

Pretty blue eyes and curly brown hair and a clear complexion,

Lindos olhos azuis e cabelo castanho encaracolado com uma expressao limpa

Is how you see Him as He dies for Your sins,

E como voce ve quem morreu por seus pecados

But the Word says He was battered and scarred

Mas a Palavra diz Ele apanhou e foi surrado

Or did you miss that part,

ou voce perdeu esta parte?

Sometimes I doubt we’d recognize Him

As vezes duvido que podemos reconhece-lo

My Jesus bled and died He spent His time with thieves and the least of

these,

Meu Jesus ensanguentado e morto, Ele gastou seu tempo com ladroes e o pior destes

He loved the poor and accosted the comfortable,

Ele amou o pobre e repreendeu o comfortavel

So which one do you want to be,

Entao, qual voce quer ser

Cause

Porque

My Jesus would never be accepted in my church

Meu Jesus nunca seria aceito na minha igreja

The blood and dirt on His feet might stain the carpet,

Seu sangue e sujeira em Seus p’es poderiam manchar o carpete

But He reaches for the hurting and despises the proud

Mas Ele levanta o caido e derruba o orgulhoso

And,

E,

I think He’d prefer Beale St. to the stained glass crowd

Eu acho que prefere Beale St. a multidao de vitrais

And I know that He can hear me if I cry out loud

E sei que Ele me ouve se choro desesperado

I want to be like my Jesus

Eu quero ser como meu Jesus

I want to be like my Jesus

Eu quero ser como meu Jesus

I want to be like my Jesus

Eu quero ser como meu Jesus

I want to be like my Jesus

Eu quero ser como meu Jesus

Not a posterchild for American prosperity,

Nem um cartaz para a prosperidade Americana

but like my Jesus

mas como meu Jesus

You see I’m tired of living for success and popularity

Voce vai me ver cansado de sucesso e popularidade

I want to be like my Jesus

eu quero ser como meu Jesus

but I’m not sure what that means to be like

mas nao tenho certeza o que significa ser como

You Jesus

Tu Jesus

Cause You said to live like You,

Porque voce disse para viver como Voce

love like You but then

amar como voce mas entao

You died for me

Voce morreu por mim

Can I be like You Jesus?

POsso ser como Jesus?

I wanna be like you Jesus

Eu quero ser como Jesus

I wanna be Like my Jesus

Eu quero ser como Jesus

Deixe um comentário

